Run Elevated DOS Box

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
platizn
Posts: 6
Joined: 06.01.2020, 07:33

Run Elevated DOS Box

#1 Post by platizn » 06.01.2020, 07:51

Can the DOS box be opened as Adminstrator?

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2655
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Run Elevated DOS Box

#2 Post by Marek » 06.01.2020, 18:45

Define favorite tool with the program: %windir%\system32\cmd.exe
Activate the option 'With "RunAs" dialog'.

platizn
Posts: 6
Joined: 06.01.2020, 07:33

Re: Run Elevated DOS Box

#3 Post by platizn » 16.01.2020, 02:26

This would mean that there would be two buttons--one for regular use and another one for elevated use. It would be great if the functionality could be combined into one button with either a Shift-Click to elevate or a context menu as mentioned here:

viewtopic.php?f=20&t=10159

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests