Odd result on very first Copy or Move

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Context
Posts: 26
Joined: 31.10.2017, 17:11

Odd result on very first Copy or Move

#1 Post by Context » 30.12.2019, 05:10

I'm running the public version (portable) on Win10.

The very first time I use the Copy or Move feature (after starting FreeCommanderEX), no dialog appears. If I check the taskbar, a dialog window does exist. But when I click to display that window, it is only a dialog header ... with an X to close.

After that first failure, all other Copy or Move operations work as expected. It only fails on the very first operation.

Is this related to some setting?

Thanks in advance for any help.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3652
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Odd result on very first Copy or Move

#2 Post by Dreamer » 30.12.2019, 22:56

Which version are you using? If you're not already using it, upgrade to XE 2019 Build 804 32-bit public beta, it's stable.

You can try to change the copy/move operation from/to FC.

https://freecommander.com/fchelpxe/en/S ... neral.html

Context
Posts: 26
Joined: 31.10.2017, 17:11

Re: Odd result on very first Copy or Move

#3 Post by Context » 31.12.2019, 14:05

Good points!

I'm running 790a 32-bit. I should have checked if there was a later version.

If version 804 doesn't change the situation, I'll try the FreeCommander methods.

Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests