Page 1 of 1

Translation string missing?

Posted: 21.11.2014, 13:43
by Free4all
Build 680 - Translation string appears to be missing for the example text in the dialog box that opens when Alt-F5 keyboard shortcut is pressed (add to archive dialog box).

Re: Translation string missing?

Posted: 21.11.2014, 14:09
by Marek
Text nr 57015.

Re: Translation string missing?

Posted: 23.11.2014, 05:33
by Free4all
What about the rest of the string, like in numbers 50010, 54013, and 62106?

Also, where is the string for status bar text 'Object(s)'?

Re: Translation string missing?

Posted: 23.11.2014, 12:44
by Timon
What about the rest of the string, like in numbers 50010, 54013, and 62106?
Do you see, that examples in that strings are different?
Also, where is the string for status bar text 'Object(s)'?
34827=%s Object(s)

That item is applied only once, after first program startup (that item is written in ini file). If you change it later, it would be not applied (already reported Marek about it). So if you want to change it, delete all setting and after that run program again.

Re: Translation string missing?

Posted: 23.11.2014, 20:15
by Free4all
Timon wrote:
What about the rest of the string, like in numbers 50010, 54013, and 62106?
Do you see, that examples in that strings are different?
Right. The example for 57015 seems to be missing.
Timon wrote:
Also, where is the string for status bar text 'Object(s)'?
34827=%s Object(s)

That item is applied only once, after first program startup (that item is written in ini file). If you change it later, it would be not applied (already reported Marek about it). So if you want to change it, delete all setting and after that run program again.
Thank you! :D I was wondering why changing that string had no effect. Column headers seem to perform the same way. BTW, should be able to just edit the settings file instead of deleting the whole thing!

Re: Translation string missing?

Posted: 24.11.2014, 08:30
by Timon
Right. The example for 57015 seems to be missing.
There is nothing more to translate in all that items except the word "Example".

Re: Translation string missing?

Posted: 26.11.2014, 08:10
by Free4all
Timon wrote:
Right. The example for 57015 seems to be missing.
There is nothing more to translate in all that items except the word "Example".
Right. But generally string resource files contain all the strings for easier and more efficient maintenance. Plus, consistency helps avoid errors (the other strings include the examples).